New Year Breakfast – Simple street food

Started off the new day in a new year with a simple breakfast which I bought from the market.

20130101-115231 AM.jpg Economy fried Mee with a fried egg

Damage: rm2.00
Return: a meal easily found anywhere. Enough to fill till lunch time.

20130101-115255 AM.jpgThis is Lam Mee but mine is bee Hoon. It is always nice to add in the sambal belacan to make the soup a bit spicy.

Damage: rm2.80
Return: yup I will.

20130101-115321 AM.jpgFried Chee Kok (fried umbrella as it look like an umbrella)

Damage: rm0.50 per piece
Return: yes as it is a like snack that you can eat with the sweet chilly sauce.

Taiwan Dessert – The Malaysian way

Happy New Year to all my readers!! This is 1st blog for the year 2013. Hope you enjoy it and continue following me here or on my twitter to get my latest blogs.

Here is dessert that I had last year (LOL!!! again.. sound like a long long time) – Taiwanese Ice dessert but in Malaysia.

Taiwanese desserts and drink are getting very popular in Malaysia like Chatime, ComeBuy, MeetFresh. Nearly every mall you visit, you will find them. So, it you can make it to Taiwan to try them… you can get it in the malls around the country (nearly.. but eventually)

Today, I went back to MeetFresh as I love their dessert which is slightly different from the one in Taiwan. I have even brought my Taiwan colleague of mind to try it here LOL!!! The shredded ice is not plain ice but it is mixed with brown sugar so it taste more nice and fragrance. Guess the stalls here any made some modification to suit the need here or more like outside Taiwan but the concept is still the same.

IMG_2039[1] So much choices to choose from.

Below are the most popular and also my favorites which I ordered. =)

IMG_2040[1]

IMG_2041[1]

Damage: rm6.90/bowl

Return: Definitely!!